L'Aiguille du Plan: Eternal radiance
WORK IN PREVIEW - "NEWS OF ABOVE" MEMBER PRIVILEGE PRICE

L'Aiguille du Plan: Eternal radiance

©
2019
100'000.00 CHF
Shipped in 5 - 15 days
Worldwide and secure delivery
Try the work for free at home for 14 days

about the work

Portrait of the Aiguille du Plan, proudly standing among the Aiguilles de Chamonix, in the Mont-Blanc massif, in France. Culminating at 3673 meters, only the Aiguille du Midi overhangs it in the area.

Just after the storm, at the hour when the last rays of the sun light up the horizon, a magical moment when the clouds are torn apart to make way for the mountain. Powerful and sumptuous, its dress is frosted, as it happens on very rare occasions. When the elements enter in symbiosis to offer to the eyes the raw purity of a shocking nature. I was there at the right place and the right time to capture this sacred moment. The perfect moment.

More than a portrait, this work reveals the abstract forms that the mountain takes in the face of the elements. Everyone can interpret in his own way the shape of this double summit which springs out of the mist. It arouses strong emotions in us, shakes us up and hypnotizes us at the same time. The impression of touching purity with our eyes, a beauty that could come from another world.

The magic of this photograph also resides in the grandeur of the Agulhas of Chamonix which, unceasingly mishandled by the bad weather, continue to stand, unperturbed at summit . Their granite teeth, facing every winter the most violent storms, offer us by their verticality and their sharp form one of the most beautiful creations that we can admire when they emerge from the clouds, sublimated by the brightness of the snow and the light. The photograph immortalizes this ephemeral moment that has become an eternal work of art.

Choose your configuration for this print

L'Aiguille du Plan: Eternal radiance

Customize your exclusive print according to your taste.

Mountain photo Chamonix black and white - Photograph of the Aiguille du Plan - Aiguille de Chamonix - Alpes

Move the frame

Virtual wall

Living room Contemporary beige

Virtual wall

L'Aiguille du Plan: Eternal radiance

frame

Contemporary

frame

Passe-Partout ?

Without

Passe-Partout

Without matting
With master key
Without matting
With master key
Without matting
With master key
Without matting
With master key
Without matting
With master key
Without matting
With master key

Size

100 x 100 cm limited à 1 print

Size

100 x 100 cm limited à 1 print

Value of your work

CHF 100,000

  • Shipped in 5 - 15 days?
  • Fast and secure global delivery
  • Try the work for free at home for 14 days

Other desires? Contact us

Description

Portrait of the Aiguille du Plan, proudly standing among the Aiguilles de Chamonix, in the Mont-Blanc massif, in France. Culminating at 3673 meters, only the Aiguille du Midi overhangs it in the area.

Just after the storm, at the hour when the last rays of the sun light up the horizon, a magical moment when the clouds are torn apart to make way for the mountain. Powerful and sumptuous, its dress is frosted, as it happens on very rare occasions. When the elements enter in symbiosis to offer to the eyes the raw purity of a shocking nature. I was there at the right place and the right time to capture this sacred moment. The perfect moment.

More than a portrait, this work reveals the abstract forms that the mountain takes in the face of the elements. Everyone can interpret in his own way the shape of this double summit which springs out of the mist. It arouses strong emotions in us, shakes us up and hypnotizes us at the same time. The impression of touching purity with our eyes, a beauty that could come from another world.

The magic of this photograph also resides in the grandeur of the Agulhas of Chamonix which, unceasingly mishandled by the bad weather, continue to stand, unperturbed at summit . Their granite teeth, facing every winter the most violent storms, offer us by their verticality and their sharp form one of the most beautiful creations that we can admire when they emerge from the clouds, sublimated by the brightness of the snow and the light. The photograph immortalizes this ephemeral moment that has become an eternal work of art.

About the print

The works are in prints limited edition. Once the number of available works sold for each size, the work becomes unavailable for purchase. You have the exclusivity with a limited number of owners.

Exhibitions
Thomas Crauwels

Exhibition
Location
Year
Hérémence - Val d'Hérens/Hérémence
Currently
Villars-sur-Ollon
Currently
Val d'Anniviers - St-Luc
Currently
St. Moritz
Currently
Val d'Anniviers - Chandolin
Currently

Begin Your Own Heritage Of Above.

Thomas Crauwels posing in front of one of his prints of the Matterhorn

Monumental Black & White Fine Alpine Photography

Download your own situation

Choose a photo

Image (jpg, png, gif) / maximum 10 MB

Upload your own photo

Fine Alpine Photography
Scroll

L’Aiguille du Plan : Éclat d’Éternité
OEUVRE EN AVANT PREMIÈRE - PRIX PRIVILÈGE MEMBRE "NEWS OF ABOVE"

L’Aiguille du Plan : Éclat d’Éternité

©
2019
100'000.00 CHF
Expédié en 5 - 15 jours
Livraison mondiale et sécurisée
Essayez gratuitement l'œuvre chez vous pendant 14 jours

à propos de l'œuvre

Portrait de l’Aiguille du Plan, fièrement dressée parmi les Aiguilles de Chamonix, dans le massif du Mont-Blanc, en France. Culminant à 3673 mètres, seule l’Aiguille du Midi la surplombe dans le secteur.

Juste après la tempête, à l’heure où les derniers rayons du soleil éclairent l’horizon, instant magique où les nuages se déchirent pour laisser place à la montagne. Puissante et somptueuse, sa robe est givrée, comme cela se produit en de très rares occasions. Lorsque les éléments entrent en symbiose pour offrir au regard la pureté brute d’une nature bouleversante. J’étais là au bon endroit et au bon moment pour pouvoir capter cet instant sacré. Le moment parfait.

Plus qu’un portrait, cette œuvre révèle les formes abstraites que prend la montagne face aux éléments. Chacun peut interpréter à sa façon la forme de ce double sommet qui jaillit hors de la brume. Elle fait naître en nous des émotions fortes, nous bouscule et nous hypnotise à la fois. L’impression de toucher du regard la pureté, une beauté qui pourrait venir d’un autre monde.

La magie de cette photographie réside aussi dans la grandeur des Aiguilles de Chamonix qui, sans cesse malmenées par le mauvais temps, continuent de se dresser, imperturbables au sommet du monde. Leurs dents de granit, affrontant chaque hiver les tempêtes les plus violentes, nous offrent par leur verticalité et leur forme acérée l’une des plus belles créations que l’on puisse admirer lorsqu’elles émergent des nuages, sublimées par l’éclat de la neige et de la lumière. La photographie immortalise alors à tout jamais cet instant éphémère devenu œuvre éternelle.

Choisissez votre configuration pour ce tirage

L’Aiguille du Plan : Éclat d’Éternité

Personnalisez votre tirage exclusif selon vos goûts.

Photo montagne Chamonix noir et blanc - Photographie de l'Aiguille du Plan - Aiguille de Chamonix - Alpes

Déplacer le cadre

Mur virtuel

Salon contemporain beige

Mur virtuel

L’Aiguille du Plan : Éclat d’Éternité

Cadre

Contemporain

Cadre

Passe-Partout ?

Sans

Passe-Partout

Sans passe-partout
Avec passe-partout
Sans passe-partout
Avec passe-partout
Sans passe-partout
Avec passe-partout
Sans passe-partout
Avec passe-partout
Sans passe-partout
Avec passe-partout
Sans passe-partout
Avec passe-partout

Taille

100 x 100 cm Limité à 1 tirage

Taille

100 x 100 cm Limité à 1 tirage

Valeur de votre œuvre

100'000 CHF

  • Expédié en 5 - 15 jours ?
  • Livraison mondiale rapide et sécurisée
  • Essayez gratuitement l’œuvre chez vous pendant 14 jours

D'autres envies ? Contactez-nous

Description

Portrait de l’Aiguille du Plan, fièrement dressée parmi les Aiguilles de Chamonix, dans le massif du Mont-Blanc, en France. Culminant à 3673 mètres, seule l’Aiguille du Midi la surplombe dans le secteur.

Juste après la tempête, à l’heure où les derniers rayons du soleil éclairent l’horizon, instant magique où les nuages se déchirent pour laisser place à la montagne. Puissante et somptueuse, sa robe est givrée, comme cela se produit en de très rares occasions. Lorsque les éléments entrent en symbiose pour offrir au regard la pureté brute d’une nature bouleversante. J’étais là au bon endroit et au bon moment pour pouvoir capter cet instant sacré. Le moment parfait.

Plus qu’un portrait, cette œuvre révèle les formes abstraites que prend la montagne face aux éléments. Chacun peut interpréter à sa façon la forme de ce double sommet qui jaillit hors de la brume. Elle fait naître en nous des émotions fortes, nous bouscule et nous hypnotise à la fois. L’impression de toucher du regard la pureté, une beauté qui pourrait venir d’un autre monde.

La magie de cette photographie réside aussi dans la grandeur des Aiguilles de Chamonix qui, sans cesse malmenées par le mauvais temps, continuent de se dresser, imperturbables au sommet du monde. Leurs dents de granit, affrontant chaque hiver les tempêtes les plus violentes, nous offrent par leur verticalité et leur forme acérée l’une des plus belles créations que l’on puisse admirer lorsqu’elles émergent des nuages, sublimées par l’éclat de la neige et de la lumière. La photographie immortalise alors à tout jamais cet instant éphémère devenu œuvre éternelle.

À propos du tirage

Les œuvres sont en tirages limités. Une fois le nombre d'œuvres disponibles vendues pour chaque dimensions, l'œuvre devient indisponible à l’achat. Vous en avez donc l'exclusivité auprès d'un nombre restreint de propriétaires.

Expositions
Thomas Crauwels

Exposition
Lieu
Année
St-Jean - Grimentz - Vernissage 1er Mars
Actuellement
Hérémence - Val d'Hérens/Hérémence
Actuellement
Villars-sur-Ollon
Actuellement
Val d'Anniviers - St-Luc
Actuellement
St-Moritz
Actuellement
Val d'Anniviers - Chandolin
Actuellement

Begin Your Own Heritage Of Above.

Thomas Crauwels posant devant l'un de ses tirages du Cervin

Monumental Black & White Fine Alpine Photography

Téléchargez votre propre situation

Choisir une photo

Image (jpg, png, gif) / maximum 10 MB

Télécharger votre propre photo

Fine Alpine Photography
Défiler