Unique edition

Discover moments of pure majesty with the Unique Edition of Thomas Crauwels capturing moments when the splendor of the Alps is revealed in all its intimacy.
A celestial moment, ephemeral yet eternal, exclusively yours.

Unique works
Recent works
artwork Photograph of Mönch and Jungfrau.
100`000.00 CHF
Doldenhorn - Summit of the bernese alps in black and white
120`000.00 CHF

Prestige Edition

The Prestige Edition, limited to 3 to 10 pieces per work, represents the excellence of the art of Thomas Crauwels.
Each work is a promise of exclusivity and refinement, designed for the most demanding art collectors.

Prestige works
Prestige editions
title="menu-edition-prestige-3"

Edition Prestige 3

Works limited to 3 prints

From CHF 50,000.00
title="menu-edition-prestige-5"

Edition Prestige 5

Works limited to 5 prints

From CHF 30,000.00
Pictures of mont blanc in france - black and white Mountain and Mont Blanc photo in  in a sea of ​​hazy clouds

Edition Prestige 7

Works limited to 7 prints

From CHF 23,000.00
title="menu-edition-prestige-10"

Edition Prestige 10

Works limited to 10 prints

From CHF 15,000.00

Limited Edition

Explore the works of Thomas Crauwels
Each carefully numbered print immortalizes the timeless beauty of mountain landscapes, offering collectors an eternal fragment of the world above.

Recent works

Bespoke

Invite Thomas Crauwels to interpret your personal vision through a custom-made work.

Your Bespoke Heritage Of Above - Enjoy a unique experience with Thomas Crauwels

Experience

Embark on a tailor-made adventure with Thomas Crauwels to create together an exclusive artistic piece, reflecting your quest and your alpine heritage.

title="your-fine-alpine-experience"

Published by Thomas Crauwels

The art books from Thomas Crauwels are a deep immersion into the world of mountain photography.

Through its pages, travel to the heart of alpine landscapes and discover the visual stories captured by the lens of a master photographer.

large-format mountain photo book
Limited edition of 4,500
82.00 CHF
Alpine Legacy: the heritage of the Alps in a limited edition, by Thomas Crauwels
Limited edition of 1'250
150.00 CHF

 Dents du Midi

Alpine guardians

vaud alps | Portes du soleil
©2020

Limited Edition
55 available / 55 copies
From 2`000.00 CHF
To acquire this work
dents du midi - mountain photo with snow

About the work

Dents du Midi fiercely guards the entrance to the Valais. An ominous-looking fortress, the north face of this mountain range is one of the most emblematic in Switzerland. Without this colossus, the Chablais region of Valais would pale into insignificance... visible for miles around, the Dents dominate the Rhône plain and proudly taunt the Chablais region of Vaud.

For 3km, this mineral wall watches over the marvellous treasures that the Valais holds in its distant lands. Lined up and ready to repel any intruder, the Haute Cime (3258), the massif's highest point, stands sentinel, seconded by the Fingers of Salanfe (3206m) and Champéry (3210m). The Dent Jaune (3187m), a majestic central peak, is about to sound the alarm; then come La Cathédrale (3160m) and La Forteresse (3165m), summits with their evocative names, protected on their eastern flanks by the peak of the same name...

Beyond the warlike visions, this summit invites us to other reveries, this time more poetic and abstract. I wanted to see Les Dents from another angle. Of course, the lines are aggressive and sharp, but you can see something else...

For this photograph, I reconsidered the shot. To rethink a mountain, you have to reposition yourself, change your approach. The idea came to me to take a shot that was out of the ordinary: avoid a frontal shot, the easy way out, and instead opt for an aerial framing that puts the backcountry into perspective. I wanted to shift the orientation slightly, so that I no longer saw the Dents as an impassable wall, but as an opening onto the Valais Alps...

The Morcles tectonic tablecloth rises diagonally, with its layers of rock and snow offering a perfect play of shades of grey; the plastered teeth rip through a luminous sky; and, in the background of this dreamlike geometry, the mythical 4000 appear: Matterhorn, Obergabelhorn, Dent Blanche, Weisshorn, Mont Rose, Dent d'Hérens... The Dents de Midi now invite you to dream. The massif reveals its beauty in the play of pure curves and lines and contrasts: a hypnotic, ethereal landscape.

This photograph of Dents du Midi is more than just a shot of the massif. In fact, it's an introduction - or rather, an invitation! - to the gradually unfolding Valais. The secret of this rare and unique shot? the perfect balance of the shots.
title="signature-thomas-white"
title="thomas-crauwels-tirage-art"

print art

prints are produced on museum-quality paper and protected by a transparent matte laminate.
swiss chalet decoration - swiss chalet interior - large mountain picture -

Limited Edition

Each piece in this collection is produced in bulk limited. A guaranteed exclusivity that ceases to be available as soon as the quota per dimension is reached, offering buyers a share of uniqueness and distinction.
title="thomas-crauwels-certification-et-signature"

Certificate and Signature

The works are signed by Thomas Crauwels. A certificate of authenticity will be provided upon purchase.
 Dents du Midi
Alpine guardians
vaud alps | Portes du soleil
©2020
Limited Edition
8 sizes available
Framing
Contemporary
Passe-Partout
Shipped in 5 - 15 days
Worldwide and secure delivery
Secure payment
Try the work for free at home for 14 days
Swiss Made
Upload your photo

[cartmagician-launch-3d-view-button]

[cartmagician-show-qr-code-button]

Total amount
4`500.00 CHF

suggestions from Thomas Crauwels

If you enjoyed Gardiennes des Alpes, we invite you to discover these works:

We'll help you find the perfect piece with this questionnaire.
Shipped in 5 - 15 days
Worldwide and secure delivery
Secure payment
Swiss made

Collector's notice

A magical vista for mountain lovers

Passionate about the mountains, in love with black-and-white photography, the images created by Thomas Crauwels can only seduce us. The purity of the lines, the simply unique viewpoints, the photographic work carried out by Thomas and the exceptional quality of prints make them works of art. From initial contact at the mountain show to home delivery, Thomas offers a highly professional service. We enjoy this magical view every day!
By
Eve

We enjoy it every day!

As former inhabitants of Zermatt, it's hard to forget the Matterhorn, even in a new environment of mountains and nature.we discovered this large photo of the Matterhorn in a gallery, so strong and intense, it was impossible to forget it........ It became obvious that it should adorn our new apartment as a centerpiece.What's more, we had a very sympathetic contact with the artist, who came himself to deliver his work.It's very appreciable and adds a dimension to the object, to know its creator, his passion, the conditions under which it was taken.The texture of the photo resembles a painting, the lights play on it, Next the hours. It seems alive. A real daily pleasure!
By
Corinne & Werner

We were bowled over!

My wife and I are amazed at the quality of print and the rendering of this magnificent photo. We had waited many years to put a picture on this blank wall because we had never "flashed" on a piece of art. Now we've found it, and it fits in perfectly at the entrance to our apartment. What's more, it depicts 3 summits that are particularly close to our hearts: the Weisshorn, Dent Blanche and the Matterhorn - quite a symbol... We'd like to thank you again for your impeccable service (rapid response to enquiries, hyper-realistic projection of the work on the photos of the wall beforehand). In short, we have nothing to complain about and look forward to seeing you at an opening.
By
Gabrielle & Gilles
All reviews

Édition unique

Découvrez des instants de pure majesté à travers l'Édition Unique de Thomas Crauwels, capturant des moments où la splendeur des Alpes se révèle dans toute son intimité.
Un instant céleste, éphémère et pourtant éternel, exclusivement vôtre.

Les Œuvres uniques
Œuvres récentes

Édition Prestige

L'Édition Prestige, limitée à 3 à 10 exemplaires par œuvre, représente l'excellence de l'art de Thomas Crauwels.
Chaque oeuvre est une promesse d'exclusivité et de raffinement, conçue pour les collectionneurs d'art les plus exigeants.

Les œuvres prestige
Les éditions prestige

Édition Prestige 3

Œuvres limitées à 3 tirages

À partir de 50'000.00 CHF

Édition Prestige 5

Œuvres limitées à 5 tirages

À partir de 30'000.00 CHF
photo du mont blanc - Mont-Blanc photo de montagne noir et blanc dans une mer de nuage brumeuse

Édition Prestige 7

Œuvres limitées à 7 tirages

À partir de 23'000.00 CHF

Édition Prestige 10

Œuvres limitées à 10 tirages

À partir de 15'000.00 CHF

Édition Limitée

Explorez les oeuvres de Thomas Crauwels, en édition limitée.
Chaque tirage, numéroté avec soin, immortalise la beauté intemporelle des paysages montagneux, offrant aux collectionneurs un fragment éternel de ce monde d’en haut.

Œuvres récentes
À partir de 1`600.00 CHF
À partir de 1`600.00 CHF

Bespoke

Invitez Thomas Crauwels à interpréter votre vision personnelle à travers une œuvre sur mesure.

Your Bespoke Heritage Of Above - Vivez une expérience unique avec Thomas Crauwels

Experience

Embarquez dans une aventure sur mesure avec Thomas Crauwels pour créer ensemble une pièce artistique exclusive, reflet de votre quête et de votre héritage alpin.

Éditions Thomas Crauwels

Les livres d'art de Thomas Crauwels constituent une immersion profonde dans l'univers de la photographie de montagne.

À travers ses pages, voyagez au cœur des paysages alpins et découvrez les récits visuels capturés par l'objectif d'un maître de la photographie.

livre photo de montagne grand format
Édition limitée à 4'500 exemplaires
82.00 CHF
Alpine Legacy : l'héritage des alpes en série limitée, par Thomas Crauwels
Édition limitée à 1'250 exemplaires
150.00 CHF

Dents du Midi

Gardiennes des Alpes

Alpes Vaudoises | Portes du soleil
©2020
Édition Limitée
55 disponibles / 55 exemplaires
À partir de 2`000.00 CHF
Acquérir cette œuvre
dents du midi - photo montagne avec la neige

À propos de l'oeuvre

Les Dents du Midi gardent farouchement l'entrée du Valais. Forteresse à l'allure inquiétante, la face Nord du chaînon montagneux est l'une des plus emblématiques de Suisse. Sans ce colosse, le Chablais valaisan aurait pâle figure... visible à des kilomètres à la ronde, les Dents dominent la plaine du Rhône et narguent fièrement le Chablais vaudois.

Sur 3km, cette muraille minérale veille sur les merveilleux trésors que le Valais renferme en ses terres lointaines. Alignée et prête à repousser toute intrusion la Haute Cime (3258), point culminant du massif, est en sentinelle, secondée par les Doigts de Salanfe (3206m) et de Champéry (3210m). La Dent Jaune (3187m), majestueux pic central, s'apprête à donner l’alerte ; puis, viennent La Cathédrale (3160m) et La Forteresse (3165m), sommets aux noms évocateurs, protégés sur leur flanc Est par la cime du même nom...

Au-delà des visions guerrières, ce sommet nous invite à d'autres rêveries, cette fois plus poétiques et abstraites. Je voulais voir les Dents sous un autre angle. Certes, les lignes sont agressives, acérées ; mais, on peut y déceler autre chose...

Pour cette photographie, j'ai reconsidéré la prise de vue. Pour repenser une montagne, il faut se repositionner, changer son approche. L'idée m'est alors venue de prendre un cliché sortant de l’ordinaire : éviter une prise de face, solution de facilité, et privilégier un cadrage aérien mettant en perspective l'arrière-pays. Je voulais décaler légèrement l'orientation pour ne plus voir les Dents comme un mur infranchissable, mais comme une ouverture sur les Alpes valaisannes...

La nappe tectonique de Morcles s'élance en diagonale, avec ses étages de roc et de neige offrant un jeu parfait de nuances de gris ; les dents plâtrées déchirent un ciel lumineux; et, en en arrière-plan de ce spectacle à la géométrie onirique, les mythiques 4000 apparaissent : Cervin, Obergabelhorn, Dent Blanche, Weisshorn, Mont Rose, Dent d'Hérens... Les Dents de Midi invitent maintenant au rêve. Le massif révèle sa beauté dans le jeu des courbes et lignes pure et des contrastes: paysage hypnotique, aérien.

Cette photographie des Dents du Midi dépasse la simple prise de vue du massif. En réalité, elle est une introduction — que dis-je, une invitation ! — au Valais qui se dévoile progressivement. Le secret de ce cliché rare et unique ? l'équilibre parfait des plans.

Tirage d'art

Les tirages sont réalisés sur un papier qualité musée et sont protégés par un laminage transparent ayant un rendu mat.
décoration murale chambre design - achat photo de montagne grand format -

Édition Limitée

Chaque pièce de cette collection est produite en nombre limité. Une exclusivité garantie qui cesse d'être disponible dès que le quota par dimension est atteint, offrant aux acquéreurs une part d'unicité et de distinction.

Certificat et Signature

Les œuvres sont signées par Thomas Crauwels. Un certificat d'authenticité vous sera remis à l’achat de l’oeuvre.
Dents du Midi
Gardiennes des Alpes
Alpes Vaudoises | Portes du soleil
©2020
Édition Limitée
8 tailles disponibles
Encadrement
Contemporain
Passe-Partout
Expédié en 5 - 15 jours
Livraison mondiale et sécurisée
Paiement sécurisé
Essayez gratuitement l'oeuvre chez vous pendant 14 jours
Swiss Made
Télécharger votre photo

[cartmagician-launch-3d-view-button]

[cartmagician-show-qr-code-button]

Montant total
4`500.00 CHF

LEs suggestions de Thomas Crauwels

Si vous avez aimé Gardiennes des Alpes, nous vous invitons à découvrir ces oeuvres :

Photo Panoramique du mont blanc Dents du midi en noir et blanc - mont blanc photos
À partir de 2`500.00 CHF
À partir de 2`500.00 CHF
7 Peaks - photos montagnes suisses et des Hautes Alpes Vaudoises en noir et blanc
À partir de 2`000.00 CHF
À partir de 2`500.00 CHF
Nous vous aidons à trouver l'œuvre parfaite grâce à ce questionnaire.
Expédié en 5 - 15 jours
Livraison mondiale et sécurisée
Paiement sécurisé
Swiss made

Avis de collectionneur

Un vrai plaisir quotidien

En tant qu’anciens habitants de Zermatt, il est difficile d’oublier le Cervin, même dans un nouvel environnement de montagne et de nature.Nous avons découvert dans une galerie cette grande photo du Cervin, si forte et intense, impossible de l’oublier……..Il devint évident qu’elle devait orner notre nouvel appartement en tant que pièce maîtresse.Nous avons eu de surcroît un contact très sympathique avec l’artiste, qui est venu lui-même livrer son œuvre.C’est très appréciable et rajoute une dimension à l’objet, de connaître son créateur, sa passion, les conditions de prise de vue.La texture de la photo ressemble à un tableau, les lumières jouent dessus, suivant les heures. Il semble vivant. Un vrai plaisir quotidien !
Par
Corinne & Werner

Nous sommes tombés amoureux !

Mon épouse et moi sommes stupéfaits de la qualité du tirage et du rendu de cette magnifique photo. Nous avons attendu de nombreuses années avant de mettre un tableau sur ce mur videparce que nous n’avions jamais “flashé” sur une oeuvre. Nous l’avons trouvée et elle tient sa place à merveille à l’entrée de notre appartement. De plus celle-ci représente 3 sommets qui nous tiennent particulièrement à coeur: Weisshorn, Dent Blanche et Cervin, tout un symbole… Nous vous remercions encore infiniment pour votre service impeccable (réponse rapide aux renseignements, projection hyperréaliste de l’oeuvre sur les photos préalables du mur).Bref rien à redire et on se réjouit de vous voir lors d’un vernissage.
Par
Gabrielle & Gilles

Vue magique pour des amoureux de la montagne

Passionnés par la montagne, amoureux de la photographie noir et blanc, les images réalisées par Thomas Crauwels ne peuvent que nous séduire. La pureté des lignes, les points de vue tout simplement uniques, le travail photographique réalisé par Thomas et la qualité exceptionnelle des tirages en font des oeuvres d’art. Du premier contact au salon de la montagne à la livraison à domicile, le service proposé par Thomas est très professionnel. Nous profitons de cette vue magique au quotidien!
Par
Eve
Tous les avis