Unique edition

Discover moments of pure majesty with the Unique Edition of Thomas Crauwels capturing moments when the splendor of the Alps is revealed in all its intimacy.
A celestial moment, ephemeral yet eternal, exclusively yours.

Unique works
Recent works
artwork Photograph of Mönch and Jungfrau.
100`000.00 CHF
Doldenhorn - Summit of the bernese alps in black and white
120`000.00 CHF

Prestige Edition

The Prestige Edition, limited to 3 to 10 pieces per work, represents the excellence of the art of Thomas Crauwels.
Each work is a promise of exclusivity and refinement, designed for the most demanding art collectors.

Prestige works
Prestige editions
title="menu-edition-prestige-3"

Edition Prestige 3

Works limited to 3 prints

From CHF 50,000.00
title="menu-edition-prestige-5"

Edition Prestige 5

Works limited to 5 prints

From CHF 30,000.00
Pictures of mont blanc in france - black and white Mountain and Mont Blanc photo in  in a sea of ​​hazy clouds

Edition Prestige 7

Works limited to 7 prints

From CHF 23,000.00
title="menu-edition-prestige-10"

Edition Prestige 10

Works limited to 10 prints

From CHF 15,000.00

Limited Edition

Explore the works of Thomas Crauwels
Each carefully numbered print immortalizes the timeless beauty of mountain landscapes, offering collectors an eternal fragment of the world above.

Bespoke

Invite Thomas Crauwels to interpret your personal vision through a custom-made work.

title="your-bespoke-heritage-of-above"

Experience

Embark on a tailor-made adventure with Thomas Crauwels to create together an exclusive artistic piece, reflecting your quest and your alpine heritage.

title="your-fine-alpine-experience"

Published by Thomas Crauwels

The art books from Thomas Crauwels are a deep immersion into the world of mountain photography.

Through its pages, travel to the heart of alpine landscapes and discover the visual stories captured by the lens of a master photographer.

large-format mountain photo book
Limited edition of 4,500
82.00 CHF
Alpine Legacy: the heritage of the Alps in a limited edition, by Thomas Crauwels
Limited edition of 1'250
150.00 CHF

The Dents du Midi

Le Spectacle de l'Aube

Dents du Midi | summits
©2019
Limited Edition
28 available / 55 copies
From 1`600.00 CHF
To acquire this work
black and white mountain  Panorama of snow-capped Dent Blanche during a sunrise over this massif of the Alps in Switzerland

About the work

Facing us are the impressive Dents du Midi. This magnificent massif in the Swiss Alps boasts seven summits peaks over 3,000 metres in altitude: Cime de l'Est, Fortress, Cathedral, Spur, Dent Jaune, Fingers and Haute Cime. It lies in the Portes du Soleil region, a famous ski area on the border between France and Switzerland.

Dents du Midi is one of my favorite mountains, as it occupies a central position in the Alps. They can be seen from the top of almost every summits over 4000 metres. And their highest points offer breathtaking panoramic views of the most illustrious mountains in the French and Swiss Alps. Beyond their location, I'm drawn to the beauty of this mountain range, its geometry and the balance it creates.

I took this superb panoramic photograph at sunrise, as a winter storm battered the snow-covered summits . As the ridges emerge from the clouds, the wind shakes the mountain in its fury. The morning light gently illuminates the Cime de l'Est. The northern faces of the mountains, still in shadow, enjoy the sun's reflection on their snowy mantle. I particularly like the subtlety of these contrasts, which highlight the grandeur of a mountain in the grip of the elements.

The most beautiful light is captured in the morning. And, believe me, I go to great lengths to immortalize it in my photographs. It's always very difficult to get up early and then walk through the snow at night, harnessed with all my equipment. But despite the fatigue and the cold, I put all my energy into it, because I know that at the end of the road a spectacle of unspeakable beauty may be waiting for me. Uncertainty also thrills me. Because, with the mountains, you can't win every time. You can only study the sky and hope. That morning, I was exceptionally lucky. Residual clouds drifted under summits while the storm was still roaring in the high mountains. Time and again, I found myself in fog, or under clear skies, or facing ridges with very little snow. On this particular day, the miracle happened, giving the panorama a dramatic scope and an intensity beyond compare. In this fine art photograph, I was able to capture the perfect balance I had been looking for.
title="signature-thomas-white"
title="thomas-crauwels-tirage-art"

print art

prints are produced on museum-quality paper and protected by a transparent matte laminate.
décoration murale design salon moderne - photo montagne grand format - Snow-covered mountain panorama of the Dent Blanche in black and white at sunrise on this massif of the Alps in Switzerland

Limited Edition

Each piece in this collection is produced in bulk limited. A guaranteed exclusivity that ceases to be available as soon as the quota per dimension is reached, offering buyers a share of uniqueness and distinction.
title="thomas-crauwels-certification-et-signature"

Certificate and Signature

The works are signed by Thomas Crauwels. A certificate of authenticity will be provided upon purchase.
The Dents du Midi
Le Spectacle de l'Aube
Dents du Midi | summits
©2019
Limited Edition
8 sizes available
Framing
Contemporary
Passe-Partout
Shipped in 5 - 15 days
Worldwide and secure delivery
Secure payment
Try the work for free at home for 14 days
Swiss Made
Upload your photo

[cartmagician-launch-3d-view-button]

[cartmagician-show-qr-code-button]

Total amount
4`500.00 CHF

suggestions from Thomas Crauwels

If you enjoyed Le Spectacle de l'Aube, we invite you to discover these works:

Panoramic view of the Alps and the dents du midi
From 2`000.00 CHF
black and white photo - dents du midi - Avoriaz
From 2`000.00 CHF
photo mountain black and white - Dents du Midi photo mountain doors of the sun
From 1`600.00 CHF
We'll help you find the perfect piece with this questionnaire.
Shipped in 5 - 15 days
Worldwide and secure delivery
Secure payment
Swiss made

Collector's notice

We were bowled over!

My wife and I are amazed at the quality of print and the rendering of this magnificent photo. We had waited many years to put a picture on this blank wall because we had never "flashed" on a piece of art. Now we've found it, and it fits in perfectly at the entrance to our apartment. What's more, it depicts 3 summits that are particularly close to our hearts: the Weisshorn, Dent Blanche and the Matterhorn - quite a symbol... We'd like to thank you again for your impeccable service (rapid response to enquiries, hyper-realistic projection of the work on the photos of the wall beforehand). In short, we have nothing to complain about and look forward to seeing you at an opening.
By
Gabrielle & Gilles

A magical vista for mountain lovers

Passionate about the mountains, in love with black-and-white photography, the images created by Thomas Crauwels can only seduce us. The purity of the lines, the simply unique viewpoints, the photographic work carried out by Thomas and the exceptional quality of prints make them works of art. From initial contact at the mountain show to home delivery, Thomas offers a highly professional service. We enjoy this magical view every day!
By
Eve

We enjoy it every day!

As former inhabitants of Zermatt, it's hard to forget the Matterhorn, even in a new environment of mountains and nature.we discovered this large photo of the Matterhorn in a gallery, so strong and intense, it was impossible to forget it........ It became obvious that it should adorn our new apartment as a centerpiece.What's more, we had a very sympathetic contact with the artist, who came himself to deliver his work.It's very appreciable and adds a dimension to the object, to know its creator, his passion, the conditions under which it was taken.The texture of the photo resembles a painting, the lights play on it, Next the hours. It seems alive. A real daily pleasure!
By
Corinne & Werner
All reviews

Édition unique

Découvrez des instants de pure majesté à travers l'Édition Unique de Thomas Crauwels, capturant des moments où la splendeur des Alpes se révèle dans toute son intimité.
Un instant céleste, éphémère et pourtant éternel, exclusivement vôtre.

Les Œuvres uniques
Œuvres récentes

Édition Prestige

L'Édition Prestige, limitée à 3 à 10 exemplaires par œuvre, représente l'excellence de l'art de Thomas Crauwels.
Chaque oeuvre est une promesse d'exclusivité et de raffinement, conçue pour les collectionneurs d'art les plus exigeants.

Les œuvres prestige
Les éditions prestige

Édition Prestige 3

Œuvres limitées à 3 tirages

À partir de 50'000.00 CHF

Édition Prestige 5

Œuvres limitées à 5 tirages

À partir de 30'000.00 CHF
photo du mont blanc - Mont-Blanc photo de montagne noir et blanc dans une mer de nuage brumeuse

Édition Prestige 7

Œuvres limitées à 7 tirages

À partir de 23'000.00 CHF

Édition Prestige 10

Œuvres limitées à 10 tirages

À partir de 15'000.00 CHF

Édition Limitée

Explorez les oeuvres de Thomas Crauwels, en édition limitée.
Chaque tirage, numéroté avec soin, immortalise la beauté intemporelle des paysages montagneux, offrant aux collectionneurs un fragment éternel de ce monde d’en haut.

Œuvres récentes
À partir de 1`600.00 CHF
À partir de 1`600.00 CHF

Bespoke

Invitez Thomas Crauwels à interpréter votre vision personnelle à travers une œuvre sur mesure.

Your Bespoke Heritage Of Above - Vivez une expérience unique avec Thomas Crauwels

Experience

Embarquez dans une aventure sur mesure avec Thomas Crauwels pour créer ensemble une pièce artistique exclusive, reflet de votre quête et de votre héritage alpin.

Éditions Thomas Crauwels

Les livres d'art de Thomas Crauwels constituent une immersion profonde dans l'univers de la photographie de montagne.

À travers ses pages, voyagez au cœur des paysages alpins et découvrez les récits visuels capturés par l'objectif d'un maître de la photographie.

livre photo de montagne grand format
Édition limitée à 4'500 exemplaires
82.00 CHF
Alpine Legacy : l'héritage des alpes en série limitée, par Thomas Crauwels
Édition limitée à 1'250 exemplaires
150.00 CHF

Les Dents du Midi

Le Spectacle de l'Aube

Dents du Midi | Sommets
©2019
Édition Limitée
28 disponibles / 55 exemplaires
À partir de 1`600.00 CHF
Acquérir cette œuvre
Panorama de montagne enneigée de la Dent Blanche en noir et blanc lors d'un lever de soleil sur ce massif des Alpes en Suisse

À propos de l'oeuvre

Face à nous se dressent les impressionnantes Dents du Midi. Ce magnifique massif des Alpes suisses compte sept sommets de plus de 3000 mètres d’altitude : la Cime de l’Est, la Forteresse, la Cathédrale, l’Éperon, la Dent Jaune, les Doigts et la Haute Cime. Il se situe dans la région des Portes du Soleil, célèbre domaine skiable situé à la frontière entre la France et la Suisse.

Les Dents du Midi font partie de mes montagnes préférées car elles occupent une position centrale dans les Alpes. Elles sont visibles du haut de presque tous les sommets alpins de plus de 4000 mètres. Et leurs points culminants nous offrent une vue panoramique époustouflante sur les monts les plus illustres des Alpes françaises et suisses. Au-delà de leur emplacement, je suis attiré par la beauté de cette chaîne de montagne, sa géométrie et l’équilibre qui en découle.

J’ai réalisé cette superbe photographie panoramique au lever du soleil, alors qu’une tempête hivernale frappait les sommets enneigés. Tandis que les crêtes émergent des nuages, le vent, dans sa furie, fait trembler la montagne. La lumière matinale éclaire avec douceur la Cime de l’Est. Les faces nord des monts, restées dans l’ombre, profitent de la réverbération du soleil sur leur manteau neigeux. J’aime particulièrement la subtilité de ces contrastes qui permet de mettre en valeur la grandeur d’une montagne en proie aux éléments.

La lumière la plus belle se capture au matin. Et, croyez-moi, je déploie des efforts considérables pour parvenir à l’immortaliser dans mes photographies. Il m’est toujours très difficile de me lever tôt puis de marcher de nuit dans la neige, harnaché de tout mon matériel. Mais, malgré la fatigue et le froid, j’y mets toute mon énergie car je sais qu’au bout du chemin m’attend peut-être un spectacle d’une beauté sans nom. L’incertitude me fait aussi vibrer. Car, avec la montagne, on ne gagne pas à tous les coups. On peut juste étudier le ciel et espérer. Ce matin-là, j’ai eu une chance exceptionnelle. Des nuages résiduels voguaient sous les sommets tandis que la tempête grondait toujours en haute montagne. À de multiples reprises, je me suis retrouvé dans le brouillard, ou sous un ciel entièrement dégagé, ou face à des crêtes très peu enneigées. Ce jour-là, le miracle a eu lieu, donnant au panorama une portée dramatique et une intensité hors du commun. J’ai ainsi pu retranscrire dans cette photographie d’art l’équilibre parfait que j’avais tant recherché.

Tirage d'art

Les tirages sont réalisés sur un papier qualité musée et sont protégés par un laminage transparent ayant un rendu mat.
décoration murale chambre adulte moderne - intérieur chalet suisse - photo montagnes grand format alpes suisses - Panorama de montagne enneigée de la Dent Blanche en noir et blanc lors d'un lever de soleil sur ce massif des Alpes en Suisse

Édition Limitée

Chaque pièce de cette collection est produite en nombre limité. Une exclusivité garantie qui cesse d'être disponible dès que le quota par dimension est atteint, offrant aux acquéreurs une part d'unicité et de distinction.

Certificat et Signature

Les œuvres sont signées par Thomas Crauwels. Un certificat d'authenticité vous sera remis à l’achat de l’oeuvre.
Les Dents du Midi
Le Spectacle de l'Aube
Dents du Midi | Sommets
©2019
Édition Limitée
8 tailles disponibles
Encadrement
Contemporain
Passe-Partout
Expédié en 5 - 15 jours
Livraison mondiale et sécurisée
Paiement sécurisé
Essayez gratuitement l'oeuvre chez vous pendant 14 jours
Swiss Made
Télécharger votre photo

[cartmagician-launch-3d-view-button]

[cartmagician-show-qr-code-button]

Montant total
4`500.00 CHF

LEs suggestions de Thomas Crauwels

Si vous avez aimé Le Spectacle de l'Aube, nous vous invitons à découvrir ces oeuvres :

photo de montagne - les dents du midi - enneigée
À partir de 2`000.00 CHF
Dents du Midi - Montagne photo
À partir de 2`000.00 CHF
Vue panoramique montagne noir et blanc des dents du midi, sommet des Alpes
À partir de 2`500.00 CHF
photo montagne noir et blanc - Dents du Midi photo de montagne portes du soleil
À partir de 1`600.00 CHF
Cîme de l'Est Dents du midi - photo montagne ancienne sous la neige
À partir de 2`500.00 CHF
Nous vous aidons à trouver l'œuvre parfaite grâce à ce questionnaire.
Expédié en 5 - 15 jours
Livraison mondiale et sécurisée
Paiement sécurisé
Swiss made

Avis de collectionneur

Nous sommes tombés amoureux !

Mon épouse et moi sommes stupéfaits de la qualité du tirage et du rendu de cette magnifique photo. Nous avons attendu de nombreuses années avant de mettre un tableau sur ce mur videparce que nous n’avions jamais “flashé” sur une oeuvre. Nous l’avons trouvée et elle tient sa place à merveille à l’entrée de notre appartement. De plus celle-ci représente 3 sommets qui nous tiennent particulièrement à coeur: Weisshorn, Dent Blanche et Cervin, tout un symbole… Nous vous remercions encore infiniment pour votre service impeccable (réponse rapide aux renseignements, projection hyperréaliste de l’oeuvre sur les photos préalables du mur).Bref rien à redire et on se réjouit de vous voir lors d’un vernissage.
Par
Gabrielle & Gilles

Vue magique pour des amoureux de la montagne

Passionnés par la montagne, amoureux de la photographie noir et blanc, les images réalisées par Thomas Crauwels ne peuvent que nous séduire. La pureté des lignes, les points de vue tout simplement uniques, le travail photographique réalisé par Thomas et la qualité exceptionnelle des tirages en font des oeuvres d’art. Du premier contact au salon de la montagne à la livraison à domicile, le service proposé par Thomas est très professionnel. Nous profitons de cette vue magique au quotidien!
Par
Eve

Un vrai plaisir quotidien

En tant qu’anciens habitants de Zermatt, il est difficile d’oublier le Cervin, même dans un nouvel environnement de montagne et de nature.Nous avons découvert dans une galerie cette grande photo du Cervin, si forte et intense, impossible de l’oublier……..Il devint évident qu’elle devait orner notre nouvel appartement en tant que pièce maîtresse.Nous avons eu de surcroît un contact très sympathique avec l’artiste, qui est venu lui-même livrer son œuvre.C’est très appréciable et rajoute une dimension à l’objet, de connaître son créateur, sa passion, les conditions de prise de vue.La texture de la photo ressemble à un tableau, les lumières jouent dessus, suivant les heures. Il semble vivant. Un vrai plaisir quotidien !
Par
Corinne & Werner
Tous les avis